On the web-application : app.dialogue.co

Note: You should only be using the Chrome web browser to access the patient web app, since it is the only browser we currently support. This guide is thus limited to Chrome.

Enabling Microphone and Camera Permissions
If you do not have your microphone and camera permissions enabled, the following pop-up should appear in the browser, just below the address bar:

You can click "Allow" to allow Dialogue to access your camera and microphone.
Enabling Location and Notification Permissions

Enabling Location/Notification

If Location/Notification settings are disabled, you should see the following in the bottom left of their web app window.

You can click on "Share my Location" to enable location sharing, and "Enable Notifications" to receive notifications from Dialogue.

If the popups do not appear:

Click on the Lock icon to the left of the address bar. You will see this pop-up:


Then click "Site settings". This will open a new Chrome tab where you will see a list of drop-down menus:

For the Location, Camera, Microphone and Notifications menus, select Allow, then close this tab and return to the tab where the app is logged in.
After changing permission settings, you need to reload the page. This can be done either by clicking on the refresh icon to the left of the address bar:

On an Android:

To enable Camera/Microphone/Location permissions on Android:

  1. Open the Settings app
  2. Tap on Apps
  3. Tap on Dialogue
  4. Tap on Permissions
  5. Make sure that Location/Camera/Microphone is selected

Enabling notifications:

  1. Open the Settings app
  2. Tap on Notifications
  3. In the list that opens, scroll to find Dialogue and make sure that it is enabled

On an IOS

Enabling notifications:

  1. Tap the Settings icon on your device's Home screen to launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap Notifications.
  3. In the list that opens, find Dialogue.
  4. Select the notifications/alerts that you want to enable.

Enabling camera/microphone permissions?

  1. Tap the Settings icon on your device's Home screen to launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap Dialogue.
  3. Select the Camera and Microphone permissions.

How do I enable location sharing?

If you log in with location sharing disabled, you will be prompted to enable it from within the app. Also, if you are chatting and have not shared your location, you will see an orange banner that encourages you to share your location.

Tap on the banner, and you will be redirected to the permissions for the Dialogue app.

If you cannot enable the location permissions for the Dialogue app, it is possible that your global location sharing is enabled.

  1. Tap the Settings icon on your device's Home screen to launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Privacy.
  3. Tap Location Services and set it to on.

Did this answer your question?